Landmine Legends of 2022

We are pleased to announce the winners of the inaugural Landmine Legends. These cover 2022. Thanks to everyone who made nominations and who voted in all the categories! We look forward to doing this again next year.

Best Republican
Senator Lisa Murkowski (R – Alaska)

Best Democrat
Congresswoman Mary Peltola (D – Alaska)

Worst Republican
Representative David Eastman (R – Wasilla)

Worst Democrat
Representative Zack Fields (D – Anchorage)

Most Bipartisan Politician
Senator Lisa Murkowski (R – Alaska)

Most Partisan Politician
Representative David Eastman (R – Wasilla)

Best Recovering Politician
Former Governor Sean Parnell

Best Dressed Politician
Senator Bert Stedman (R – Sitka)

Worst Dressed Politician
Representative Zack Fields (D – Anchorage)

Most Profane Elected Official
Amy Demboski

Most Pious Elected Official
Representative Sarah Vance (R – Homer)

Best Staffer
Konrad Jackson

Best Lobbyist
Strategy North Group (Jerry Mackie and Mike “Fish” Pawlowski)

Best Campaign Manager
Erik Gunderson

Best Reporter
James Brooks

Most Epic Political Meltdown
Lora Reinbold vs. Alaska Air

Biggest Political Scandal
Charlie Pierce claiming he was resigning as Kenai Peninsula Borough mayor to “focus on his campaign for governor”

Biggest Online Troll
Suzanne Downing

Best/Cutest Political Pet
Tito (Governor Mike Dunleavy’s dog)

Best Political Power Couple
Ryan McKee and Jackie Boyer